2017 Jazz CD tracks

SOLOISTS 2017 Chisnallwood Jazz CD


01 Memory Blues – Dylan (vocals), Sam (alto 1), Izzy (Alto 2), Dylan (trombone), William (trombone 2), Amelia (trumpet), Hiromu (Keys)

02 Bye Bye Blackbird – Hiromu (piano solo)

03 Green Onions – Sax soli, Amelia (trumpet), William (trom), Sarah (bari)

04 Reunion Blues – Trumpet soli, Leni (trom 3), Lena (trumpet), Dylan (bass)

05 Soul Bossa Nova – Dylan (trombone solo)

06 Big Band Theory – Dylan and Lena (Trombone and trumpet)

07 Oye Coma Va – Daniel P (trumpet), Hiromu (keys), Sam (Alto 1), Amelia (trumpet)

08 Knock on Wood – Dylan (vocals)

09 St Thomas (combo) – Lena (trumpet)

10 Cantaloupe Island (combo) – Dylan (trombone), Hiromu (keys), Sho (drums)


Tracks 1-8 recorded at Orange Studio, tracks 9-10 recorded at Chisnallwood

Chisnallwood Orchestra 2017 Mozart Sonata

2017 Chisnallwood Orchestra student recording project

The Mozart sonata features Hiromu Crosado (year 7) on piano with the school all-comers orchestra accompanying (arrangement by Judith Bell). Because some students were away on recording day, Hiromu Crosado and Daniel Sinclair recorded the extra parts into Garageband over the following few days so that no-one missed out.


Taster Day performance at school

The day we tried to take some sectional photos…